Friday, February 23News That Matters

Civil Hospital | Contact, OPD, Schedule, appointment, Ticket, Location, Opening time

A civil Service hospital is a government hospital in Kathmandu or an autonomous government institution under the Ministry of General Administration (MoGA)., located in Baneshwor, Nepal. Although there is a different dedicated hospital for Nepali Army and Nepal Police personnel, there is no hospital for the Nepal Government civil servants, so there is a need for such a hospital. So due to the lack of such a hospital, the Nepal government requested the People’s Republic of China (PRC) to build such a hospital. A seven-member hospital board with full executive powers has been formed for the hospital’s operation with the cabinet’s approval. The civil hospital board decides policies and programs in regular meetings chaired by the hospital board chairman. The Executive Director (ED) of the hospital manages and regulates the day-to-day operations of the hospital. ED is one of the board members and has a full-time paid job.

Prime Minister Sher Bahadur Deuba laid the foundation stone of the Civil Hospital. The 132-bedded and fully equipped hospital with modern health technology was handed over by the People’s republic of china on November 14, 2008. The civil hospital was firstly inaugurated by Prime Minister Madhav Kumar Nepal on May 30, 2009.

Civil Hospital Contact Number

Phone Numbers: 

  • 01-410700
  • 01-4107001
  • 01-4107074
  • 01-411075


  • 01-4107003



Website – 

Civil Hospital Ticket Timing

Civil Service Hospital of Nepal provides an online OPD booking system. It is the first hospital to provide an online booking facility in Nepal. You can book a ticket from the “Prabhu Pay” wallet available in Playstore.CashBack for cancelation of the ticket and rescheduling the appointment facility is also available. 

How to book ticket from app?

you can book your appointment through these processes

civil hospital online app ticket booking registering
Registration and online ticket system information of civil service hospital

Civil Hospital Doctor List

General Surgery Doctors in Civil Hospital

  • Dr. Anir Ram Mho Shrestha
  • Dr. Rabin Pandit
  • Dr. Bikram Byanjankar
  • Dr. Vikal Chandra Shakya

Cardiology Doctors in Civil Hospital

  • Dr. Rajan Poudel
  • Dr. Kamal Sharma Lamsal

Oncology Doctors in Civil Hospital

  • Dr. Simit Sapkota
  • Dr. Subash Pandit


Gynecology / Obstetrics Doctors in Civil Hospital

  • Dr. Jitendra Pariyar
  • Dr. Neer Shova Chitrakar
  • Dr. Arun Parshad Joshi
  • Dr. Isha Shrestha
  • Dr. Rima Maharjan
  • Dr. Pabitra Maharjan


Dermatology Doctors in Civil Hospital

  • Dr. Prajwal Pudasaini
  • Dr. Sushil Paudel
  • Dr. Rabindra Prasad Sharma


ENT Doctors in Civil Hospital

  • Dr. Dipesh Shakya
  • Dr. Rishi Bhatta
  • Dr. Nirmala Tamang


Pain Management Doctors in Civil Hospitals

  • Dr. Anuj Jung Rayamajhi


Family Medicine Doctors in Civil Hospital

  • Dr. Bishrut Sapkota
  • Dr. Rajiv Shrestha
  • Dr. Rajeeb Sankhadev
  • Dr. Ramesh Pant
  • Dr. Deepesh K.c


Hepatology Doctors in Civil Hospital

  • Dr. Thupten Kelsang Lama


Gastrology and Nutrition Doctors in Civil Hospital

  • Dr. Rajesh Panday
  • Dr. Ravi Prakash Sharma


Hematology Doctors in Civil Hospital

  • Dr. Bishal Poudel
  • Dr.Bisesh Sharma Poudyal
  • Dr. Prem Raj Shrestha


Respiratory Doctors in Civil Hospital

  • Dr. Bidesh Bista

Orthopedic Doctors in Civil Hospital

  • Dr. Parimal Acharya
  • Dr. Sumanbabu Marahttha
  • Dr. Bandhuram Pangeni
  • Dr. Arun Sigdel 
  • Dr. Ankit Niroula


Pediatric doctors in Civil Hospital

  • Dr. Prakash Jyoti Pokharel
  • Dr. Aruna Bijukchhe
  • Dr. Shanti Bhatta
  • Dr. Sudarshan Koirala


Uro Surgery Doctors in Civil Hospital

  • Dr. Diwash Gnyawali
  • Dr. Bipendra Dhoj Kulman Rai


Neurology Doctors in Civil Hospital

  • Dr. Niranjan Acharya